The International Insect Exchange Fair in Frankfurt am Main

The annual International Insect Exchange Fair in Frankfurt am Main exists for over 100 years. It is one of the greatest events of this kind in Europe. The traditional date of the Fair the first November weekend of each year (the actual date of the present year see in the meeting calendar). The place of the event is the “Bürgerhaus” (Titus–Forum) within the shopping centre Nordwest–Zentrum in Frankfurt am Main.

Parallel to the International Insect Exchange Fair there is since 1995 an accompanying “Entomological Program”. With different activities of play and fun, children are guided to interest for insects. Since 1998, a further part of the activities, aimed for teens and adults, providing information, slide shows and posters, is also included.

120. Internationale Insekten-Tauschbörse 
4. und 5. November 2017
Titusforum im Nordwestzentrum, Frankfurt am Main
Samstag 12–18 Uhr • Sonntag 9–14 Uhr

The Insect Exchange Fair is organized mainly by the Secretary of the Exchange Fair, Mrs. Svenja Klein, supported by other members and friends of the Apollo.

For general and tourist information as well as for reservation of accommodation in or around Frankfurt am Main please contact directly the Tourist–Information Frankfurt (Fremdenverkehrsamt der Stadt Frankfurt), address: Kaiserstrasse 52, D–60329 Frankfurt, Germany, phone: ++49–(0)69–212–30808, –212–38800, or by fax ++49–(0)69–212–37880.

If you intend to be present at the International Insect Exchange Fair as a visitor or as an exhibitor, then please just take notice of the Regulations for the International Insect Exchange Fair. The Entomological Society Apollo e. V. is looking forward to welcoming you at the International Insect Exchange Fair!

 

Important information

 

Regulations [English translation]

Regulations (as of September 16th, 2015)
 

Regulations [official “Börsenordnung” in German]

Regulations (as of September 16th, 2015)
 

Entomological Program

Schedule of the accompanying “Entomological Program”
 

Directions

How to find the International Insect Exchange Fair
 
 
 

Please take notice, that for all exhibitors and visitors, the Regulations for the Insect Fair (as of September 16th, 2015)) are obligatory. We hope you understand. The English version is only a translation of the German text — when there are any problems in the interpretation of these Regulations, only the German text of the present Regulations is relevant and decisive!

Technical Notes, Prices
 
Last updated: 11.11.2015 08:00 h
Entrance: Opening times for visitors:
Saturday: 1:00 p.m. — 6:00 p.m.
Sunday: 9:00 a.m. — 2:00 p.m.

Opening times for exhibitors:
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. — 6:30 p.m.
Sunday: 8:30 a.m. — 3:00 p.m.

Entrance fees: For visitors:
Adults and children over 12 years: € 3.00 for any one day
[Children up to 12 years of age are free]

For exhibitors:
Exhibitors do not pay any entrance fee. Accompanying people have to pay the normal entrance fee. At maximum one accompanying person is permitted to enter the hall together with the exhibitor before the “visitor’s opening” time.

Prices: Charges for exhibition tables:
€ 30.00 per table for both days.
The size of one exhibition table is approx. 120 cm × 60 cm.

Reservations:

Reservation of exhibition tables:
Please place your order by sending any application for exhibition space in writing only (by email, mail or fax) to our Secretary of the Insect Fair, Mrs. Svenja Klein (mailing address:

Svenja Klein, Leipziger Straße 14, D-35444 Biebertal

phone: +49 (0) 6409 66 29 03 • fax: +49 (0) 6409 66 23 033

email: 120.itb@apollo-frankfurt.de


All orders will be handled according to their date of receipt, therefore all exhibition tables are distributed in the order of the incoming written requests, provided that place is available. Please be assured that we will do our best to handle every reservation application as quick as possible. Thank you for your patience.

Please note that we do not accept reservations which are placed by phone. We hope you may understand. Of course you are welcome to contact us anytime by phone if you have any questions about your reservation or if you would like to change your reservation.

Furthermore please note that the Secretary of the Insect Fair can reduce the requested number of tables of exhibitors ordering several tables in order to allow more exhibitors to have access to the Fair. We hope you may understand.

Decisions about the acceptance of applications as well as of the space and location requested by applicants are made by the Secretary in cooperation with the Board of the Apollo Society. No exhibitor is automatically entitled to a special area size or a special place in the exhibition hall. However, our Secretary will always try to comply with special wishes as far as this is possible.

 
Page Top

Die Internationale Insektentauschbörse in Frankfurt am Main

Die Internationale Insektentauschbörse in Frankfurt am Main gibt es seit über 100 Jahren. Es ist eine der größten Veranstaltungen dieser Art in Europa. Sie findet traditionsgemäß einmal jährlich am ersten Novemberwochenende jedes Jahres statt. Den aktuellen Termin entnehmen Sie bitte dem Veranstaltungskalender des Vereins. Veranstaltungsort ist das Bürgerhaus (Titus–Forum) im Nordwest–Zentrum Frankfurt am Main.

Parallel zur Insektentauschbörse findet seit 1995 ein Entomologisches Begleitprogramm statt, das sich an Kinder richtet, die mit verschiedenen Aktivitäten spielerisch an Insekten herangeführt werden. Seit 1998 werden mit weiteren Programmpunkten (Poster, Diavorträge, Videos etc.) auch Jugendliche und Erwachsene angesprochen.

119. Internationale Insekten-Tauschbörse 
4. und 5. November 2017
Titusforum im Nordwestzentrum, Frankfurt am Main
Samstag 12–18 Uhr • Sonntag 9–14 Uhr

Die Organisation der Frankfurter Insektentauschbörse wird unter der Mithilfe weiterer Vereinsmitglieder und Freunde des Apollos hauptsächlich von der Tauschbörsensekretärin des Vereins, Frau Svenja Klein, durchgeführt.

Für etwaige Zimmerreservierungen oder sonstige allgemeine und touristische Auskünfte wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an das Fremdenverkehrsamt der Stadt Frankfurt am Main, Adresse: Kaiserstraße 52, 60329 Frankfurt am Main, Telefon: 069/212–30808, 212–38800; Fax: 069/212–37880.

Falls Sie vorhaben, als Besucher oder Aussteller zur Internationalen Frankfurter Insektentauschbörse zu kommen, bitten wir um Beachtung der Börsenordnung. Der Entomologische Verein Apollo e. V. freut sich auf Ihren Besuch der Internationalen Insektentauschbörse!

 

Informationen zur Insektentauschbörse

 

Börsenordnung

Verbindliche Börsenordnung (Stand 16. September 2015)
für Aussteller und Besucher der Insektentauschbörse
 

Begleitprogramm

Entomologisches Begleitprogramm zur
Internationalen Frankfurter Insektentauschbörse
 

Anfahrtskizze

Anreise und Zufahrtsmöglichkeiten zur
Internationalen Frankfurter Insektentauschbörse
 
 
 

Bitte beachten Sie, daß für alle Aussteller und Besucher insbesondere die aktuelle Börsenordnung (Stand: 16. September 2015) obligatorisch ist. Wir danken für Ihr Verständnis.

Technische Hinweise, Preise
 
Stand: aktualisiert am 17.17.2015 08:00 Uhr
Öffnungszeiten/Einlaß: Für Besucher:
Samstag: 12:00 Uhr — 18:00 Uhr
Sonntag: 9:00 Uhr — 14:00 Uhr

Für Aussteller:
Samstag: 10:00 Uhr — 18:30 Uhr
Sonntag: 8:30 Uhr — 15:00 Uhr

Hinweis:
Bestellte Tische müssen bis 12:00 h belegt werden, sonst können sie anderweitig vergeben werden.

Eintrittspreise: Für Besucher:
Erwachsene und Kinder über 12 Jahre: jeweils 3,00 € für einen Tag
Kinder bis 12 Jahre frei

Für Aussteller:
Aussteller zahlen keinen Eintritt, Begleitpersonen zahlen den normalen Eintritt. Maximal eine Begleitperson pro Aussteller darf zusammen mit dem Aussteller vor 12:00 beziehungsweise 9:00 Uhr mit in den Saal.

Ausstellerpreise: Preise für Ausstellungstische:
€ 30,00 pro Tisch für beide Tage.
Die Tischgröße beträgt ca. 120 cm × 60 cm.

Bestellungen/Reservierungen:

Reservierung von Ausstellungstischen
Bitte reservieren Sie nur schriftlich. Wenden Sie sich bei sämtlichen Reservierungen und Platzbestellungen (per E–Mail, Fax oder Post) und sonstigen Anfragen wegen der Tauschbörse direkt an Svenja Klein, Tauschbörsensekretärin des Vereins Apollo:

Svenja Klein, Leipziger Straße 14, D-35444 Biebertal

Tel.: +49 (0) 6409 66 29 03 • Fax: +49 (0) 6409 66 23 033

E–Mail: 120.itb@apollo-frankfurt.de

Alle Bestellungen werden in der Reihenfolge ihres Eingangs bearbeitet. Die Tischvergabe erfolgt unter Vorbehalt in der Reihenfolge des Eingangs der schriftlichen Anmeldungen, solange Platz verfügbar ist.

Wir bitten Sie um Verständnis, daß wir keine Reservierungen per Telefon akzeptieren! Selbstverständlich können Sie sich jederzeit telefonisch oder per E–Mail an uns wenden, wenn Sie Fragen zu Ihrer Reservierung haben oder Ihre Reservierung ändern möchten.

Beachten Sie weiterhin, daß die Tauschbörsensekretärin die Anzahl der bestellten Ausstellungstische bei Ausstellern, die mehrere Tische bestellt haben, verringern kann, um insgesamt mehr Aussteller in den Sälen unterzubringen.

Entscheidungen über die Aufnahme und Ausstellungsfläche eines Ausstellers sowie über einen bestimmten Standort fällt im Problemfall ausschließlich die Tauschbörsensekretärin in Absprache mit dem Vorstand des Vereins. Es besteht keinerlei Anspruch der Aussteller auf bestimmte Flächengrößen oder Standorte, jedoch wird die Tauschbörsensekretärin stets bemüht sein, den Wünschen der Aussteller soweit wie möglich entgegenzukommen.

 
Page Top